Kaffeepflanze

FROM VIENNA WITH LOVE.

OUR STORY.

From 1828 to 2018.

When two worlds meet.

Bieder Maier Biedermaier Stempel
Valentin Sieglraithmaier

Coffee Lover & Barista & aka Maier
Valentin Siglreithmaier

Giraffe Wien Vienna Bieder Maier

1828.

The era of Biedermeier is flourishing and it is the peak of the Viennese art of coffee. Writers, musicians and painters are regulars in Vienna’s coffee houses. At the same time, Vienna witnesses a sensation: The first giraffe is brought to Vienna by the Austrian emperor Franz I. It inspires fashion, songs are written about it and the coffee houses start offering coffee „à la giraffe“.

2018.

Almost two centuries after “Vienna’s first giraffe“, Barista and coffee connoisseur Valentin Maier is visiting different regions of the world before returning to Vienna, to the source of the Viennese art of coffee – always following his goal of creating the best coffee for the ultimate pleasure.

Together they are Bieder & Maier.

VIENNA HERITAGE.

From Vienna
with love.
Heritage Heritage

Welcome to the world’s capital of coffee. Drinking coffee has a long tradition in Vienna. It began with the Second Turkish Siege of Vienna around 1638. Fleeing the city, the Turks left countless treasures behind, among which the most valuable was probably coffee. In the imperial era of Biedermeier around 1828 numerous Viennese coffee houses were opened. Ever since the old days, painters, poets, philosophers and musicians have spent their days working and hanging out at their favourite Kaffeehaus. The world outside has changed and coffee has become a worldwide trend product, however in an original Viennese Kaffeehaus you can still feel the grand Viennese tradition. In 2011, Viennese coffee culture was declared intangible cultural heritage by the UNESCO. And since 2018, there is a coffee that is reviving this century-old culture.

Biedermaier Bieder Maier Kaffee Tasse

BARISTA MAIER.

Explorer & Connoisseur

May we introduce: Valentin Maier, coffee connoisseur from Vienna and passionate Barista. His dedication and love for remarkable beans drives him to bring Vienna’s coffee story to the world. When he opens up a new chapter of Viennese coffee history, it is sure to be a special mix: Bieder & Maier.

Barista
Valentin Siglreithmaier Bieder Maier Biedermaier Barista
Creating the best coffee for the ultimate pleasure.

Our beans are hand-picked in the best growing regions of the world. We had to travel far in search of the best beans, but in the end we reached our goal: to create exquisite tastes through carefully selected quality.

Our long roasting procedure takes 22 to 30 minutes. Our gentle drum roasting procedure doesn’t make them sweat and they can work in peace at developing their soft and velvety taste and harmonic notes.

Thanks to their velvety taste, our barista Valentin Maier’s blends are on everybody’s lips. We roll out the red carpet for your taste buds and invite you to a tasting!

MASTER BLENDS.

It’s all about
the taste.
Bieder Maier Biedermaier Mood

It’s all about the taste, baby.

It can take a while to choose your favourite from more than 100 types of coffee. That’s why our barista Valentin Maier has created 3 exclusive blends from the many different varieties. His creations go from velvety to refreshing, from strong to intense. We suggest taking a ride on the giraffe through the world of Bieder & Maier in search for your new favourite blend.

Master Blends

The barista has chosen! And he selected his premium blends for your greatest coffee pleasure.

N°1
FRESH
velvety | refreshing
100% Arabica
N°2
EXPRESS
short | intense
60% Arabica & 40% Robusta
N°3
FORZA
strong | harmonic
50% Arabica & 50% Robusta
Master Blends

VIENNA BLENDS.

It’s all about Vienna.
Vienna Blends

Vienna BlendS

Century-old Viennese coffee culture with a modern look.

VIE2
SPRING
fresh | light
75% Arabica & 25% Robusta
VIE3
DARK
intense | spicy
75% Arabica & 25% Robusta
VIE4
INTENSE
intense | strong
60% Arabica & 40% Robusta

GASTRONOMY.

Tradition & Lifestyle

Serve the soul of Vienna. Every restaurant and bar is a portrayal of its owners and guests. Concept, interior and the menu are all thoughtfully matched. This love for detail can be furthered by an individual choice of coffee. This philosophy of quality can now be reflected in the selection of your coffee brand: Bieder & Maier. With our renowned barista Valentin Maier, you can create a blend in the original style of Viennese coffee according to your own taste. Your restaurant and bar will get an individualised and unique blend of coffee that you offer exclusively. Add a part of the worldwide one-of-a-kind Viennese coffee culture to your restaurant. Together we create your own blend and match the packaging with your design.

Brand, design and more. We pay attention to every detail of the design concept and work together closely with the best that the creative industry has to offer. In Vienna, London and Paris. So our coffee shines on the outside as well as it reflects the quality standard of our clients. We want you to enjoy our design – Packaging, overall image of the brand, even the tableware.

Arrange an appointment with our barista for an exclusive tasting!

Bieder Maier Biedermaier Kaffee Gastronomie Gastro
Tradition & Lifestyle

Kaffeepflanze

FROM VIENNA WITH LOVE.

OUR STORY.

Von 1828 bis 2018.

WHEN TWO WORLDS MEET.

Kaffeeliebhaber & Barista & aka Maier
Valentin Siglreithmaier

1828.

Die Epoche des Biedermeiers blüht auf und bildet den Höhepunkt der Wiener Kaffeekunst. Literaten, Musiker und Maler gehen in den Wiener Kaffeehäusern ein und aus. Währenddessen ereignet sich eine Sensation: Kaiser Franz I. bringt die erste Giraffe nach Wien. Sie inspiriert Menschen, Mode und Musik und man trinkt Kaffee à la Giraffe.

2018.

Valentin Maier betritt die Bühne der Wiener Kaffeekunst. Er ist Barista aus Leidenschaft und Kaffee-Connaisseur mit Herz. Er hat ein Auge für neue Trends, ein Gespür für die Tradition der Kaffeehauptstadt und ein Händchen für die besten Bohnen.

Zusammen sind sie Bieder & Maier. Gemeinsam schlagen sie ein neues Kapitel der Kaffeegeschichte auf.

VIENNA HERITAGE.

From Vienna
with love.
Heritage Heritage

From Vienna with Love. Wien ist die Wiege der weltweiten Kaffeehauskultur. Es begann mit der zweiten Türkenbelagerung um 1638. Als die Türken aus der Stadt flohen, mussten sie unzählige Schätze zurücklassen. Der wohl größte unter ihnen war Kaffee. In der Epoche des Biedermeiers um 1828 erlebte die Wiener Kaffeehauskultur ihre Blütezeit. Überall in Wien entstanden neue Kaffeehäuser, die zum Teil noch heute existieren. Betritt man eines dieser ehrenwerten Häuser, spürt man den Glanz vergangener Tage und genießt in der Umgebung von Samt und Silber seinen Lieblingskaffee. Die Welt draußen hat sich verändert, aber im original Wiener Kaffeehaus wird die Wiener Tradition hochgehalten. Seit 2011 gilt die Wiener Kaffeehauskultur als immaterielles Kulturerbe der UNESCO. Und seit 2018 gibt es einen Kaffee, der diese Kultur wieder aufleben lässt.

BARISTA MAIER.

Entdecker & Connaisseur

Dürfen wir vorstellen: Valentin Maier. Barista und Kaffee-Connaisseur aus Leidenschaft. Mit Bieder & Maier lässt er zwei Welten aufeinander treffen. Er kombiniert die klassische Wiener Kaffeehaustradition mit den Anforderungen und Werten moderner Kaffeekunst. Er begab sich auf eine lange Reise von Zentralamerika über Afrika bis nach Asien, um die besten Bohnen zu finden. Durch Handarbeit, Erfahrung und viel Gefühl werden sie zu perfekt abgestimmten Blends.

Barista
Für den besten Kaffee. Für den höchsten Genuss.

Von Hand gepflückt in den besten Anbaugebieten der Welt. So entsteht ausgezeichneter Geschmack aus handverlesener Qualität.

22 – 30 Minuten dauert unsere schonende Langzeitröstung. Wir nehmen uns fast doppelt so viel Zeit und setzen unsere Bohnen einer geringeren Hitze aus als die meisten anderen Röster.

Blends vom Barista Valentin Maier sind dank ihres samtweichen Geschmacks in aller Munde. Wir rollen den Geschmacksnerven den roten Teppich aus und laden Sie zur Verkostung!

MASTER BLENDS.

It’s all about
the taste.

It’s all about the taste, baby.

Bei über 100 Kaffeearten kann es schon etwas dauern, bis man seinen Lieblingskaffee gefunden hat. Deswegen hat unser Barista Valentin Maier aus vielen unterschiedlichen Sorten drei exklusive Blends zusammengestellt. Die Kreationen umfassen ein OEuvre von samtig über erfrischend bis hin zu kräftig und intensiv. Wir empfehlen einen Ritt auf der Giraffe durch die Welt von Bieder & Maier, um Ihre neue Lieblingssorte zu finden.

Master Blends

Der Barista hat Ihnen seine Premium Blends für den besten Kaffeegenuss zusammengestellt.

N°1
FRESH
samtig | erfrischend
100% Arabica
N°2
EXPRESS
kurz | intensiv
60% Arabica & 40% Robusta
N°3
FORZA
kräftig | harmonisch
50% Arabica & 50% Robusta
Master Blends

VIENNA BLENDS.

It’s all about Vienna.
Vienna Blends

Vienna Blends

It’s all about Vienna. Jahrhundertelange Wiener Kaffeekultur verpackt in einem modernen Outfit.

VIE2
SPRING
frisch | hell
75% Arabica & 25% Robusta
VIE3
DARK
kräftig | würzig
75% Arabica & 25% Robusta
VIE4
INTENSE
kräftig | stark
60% Arabica & 40% Robusta

GASTRONOMY.

Tradition & Lifestyle

Genusskultur. Jedes Lokal ist ein Abbild seines Besitzers und seiner Gäste. Konzept, Einrichtung, Karte sind liebevoll abgestimmt. Warum dann nicht auch der Kaffee? Gemeinsam mit unserem Barista kreieren Sie einen Blend nach Ihrem Geschmack und im originalen Stil der Wiener Kaffeekunst. So bieten Sie Ihren Gästen ein einzigartiges Produkt, das exklusiv nur bei Ihnen erhältlich ist und lassen gleichzeitig ein Stück der weltweit bekannten und beliebten Wiener Kaffeekultur in Ihrem Lokal einziehen.

Marke, Design und mehr. Damit unser Kaffee auch mit seinen äußeren Werten glänzen kann und den Qualitätsanspruch unserer Kunden widerspiegelt, arbeiten wir mit den besten Kreativen in Wien, London und Paris zusammen. Vom Packaging über den Gesamtauftritt der Marke bis hin zum Geschirr soll Ihnen unser Design Freude machen.

Vereinbaren Sie einen Termin mit dem Barista für eine exklusive Verkostung!

Tradition & Lifestyle