Sign up to our
newsletter and
get free shipping
on your first order!

UNSUBSCRIBE
Blog
by Laura Minet | 13. February 2020

Back to black.

Café Latte, Latte Macchiato, Cappuccino – for a long time people preferred to drink their coffee with milk. Eventually, dairy milk was replaced more and more often by plant-based alternatives. But a double espresso with foamed almond milk, oat milk, soy milk or a spelled drink has long since ceased to be an exotic drink. Not even if it is sweetened by stevia ore something else.

In recent years, supermarket shelves have been increasingly filled with these product innovations. But apparently, for nothing. Because coffee drinkers are increasingly returning to black coffee. Even classic preparation methods such as filter coffee are once again in vogue. People are again taking time for a hot cup of coffee, even making a ceremony out of it and turning their backs on coffee-to-go. A trend that fits perfectly with the philosophy of Bieder & Maier, which has its origins in 1828. Because back then, when the Viennese coffee tradition reached its peak, nobody thought of adding milk to their coffee or taking it with them.

What they enjoyed most was the pure taste of perfectly roasted coffee, the different aromas that complement each other ideally, and the time taken to enjoy it. Just like today with a cup of Bieder & Maier coffee.

Sign up to our
newsletter and
get free shipping
on your first order!

UNSUBSCRIBE
Blog
von Laura Minet | 13. Februar 2020

Back to black.

Café Latte, Latte Macchiato, Cappuccino – lange Zeit hat man seinen Kaffee am liebsten mit Milch getrunken. Irgendwann wurde die Kuhmilch immer öfter durch pflanzliche Alternativen ersetzt. Wer seinen doppelten Espresso mit aufgeschäumter Mandelmilch, Hafermilch, Sojamilch oder einem Dinkeldrink genießt, zählt aber schon lange nicht mehr zu den Exoten. Nicht einmal, wenn man statt Zucker Stevia oder ähnliches zum Süßen verwendet.

In den letzten Jahren füllten sich die Supermarktregale immer mehr mit diesen Produktinnovationen. Aber wie es scheint, ganz umsonst. Denn Kaffeetrinkerinnen und –trinker kehren immer öfter zum schwarzen Kaffee zurück. Auch klassische Zubereitungsmethoden wie Filterkaffee liegen wieder im Trend. Man nimmt sich Zeit für eine heiße Tasse Kaffee, macht sogar eine Zeremonie daraus und kehrt dem Coffee-to-go den Rücken. Ein Trend, der bestens zur Philosophie von Bieder & Maier passt, die ihren Ursprung im Jahr 1828 hat. Denn damals, als die Wiener Kaffeetradition ihren Höhepunkt erreicht hat, dachte niemand daran, Milch in seinen Kaffee zu geben oder ihn mitzunehmen.

Was man am meisten genoss, war der reine Geschmack perfekt gerösteten Kaffees, die verschiedenen Aromen, die sich ideal ergänzen und die Zeit, die man sich für diesen Genuss nimmt. Genauso wie heute mit einer Tasse Bieder & Maier Kaffee.